Thursday, May 2, 2013


Meet Taz, the mischievous teenage Tasmanian Devil who lives on the fictional island of Tazmania with his family and friends on Taz-Mania: Taz On The Loose Season 1 Part 1, available from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment May 14, 2013. This rip-roaring release features 13 episodes of the hilarious Saturday morning cartoon which stars one of Looney Tunes’ most popular, classic characters, The Tasmanian Devil as he sets out on a series of entertaining adventures in the beautiful wilds of Tazmania, where he lives with his mom, dad and two younger siblings. Taz-Mania: Taz On The Loose Season 1 Part 1 will retail for $19.97 SRP.
Clear the way! Here comes Taz, a whirlwind of terror and destruction. He’s a teenage Tasmanian Devil with a voracious appetite who devours nearly everything in his path, even his sister Molly’s beloved New Chips off the Block action figures! Sibling rivalry is tough, especially when you have a little sister who is the typical teenage girl who regularly gets on your nerves. Then there’s little brother Jake, who looks up to Taz and idolizes his big brother.  Mom, Jean, is a dedicated mother who runs a shipshape household and loves her kids. Hugh is Taz’s easy-going dad, who enjoys playing golf.  One of Taz’ best friends is his loyal pet, Dog the Turtle, a turtle who behaves just like a dog and even enjoys playing fetch! Together, the close-knit family of Tasmanian Devils, live on the lush, exotic island of Tazmania, where the sky is always a vibrant shade of yellow and adventures abound. Joining them is a lively cast of characters including, Constance Koala, Daniel and Timothy Platypus, Digeri Dingo, Wendal T. Wolf, Mr. Thickley and many others.
In Taz-Mania: Taz On The Loose Season 1 Part 1, Taz finds himself in an assortment of entertaining escapades. Viewers learn the story of how Taz first met his loyal and beloved pet, Dog the Turtle. Taz is persuaded by the devious Digeri Dingo to look for a sunken treasure, even though Taz hates the water! When Jean and Hugh go visit grandmother who is feeling under the weather, Taz is left home alone without parental supervision with his little brother and sister. These and several other adventures are featured on the DVD.

Featured Episodes:
1. Like Father, Like Son; Frights of Passage
2. The Dog The Turtle Story
3. War & Pieces; Airbourne Airhead
4. Battling Bushrats; Devil in the Deep Blue Sea
5. A Devil of a Job
6. Woeful Wolf
7. It’s No Picnic; Kee-Wee ala King
8. Here, Kitty, Kitty, Kitty; Enter the Devil
9. Mishap in the Mist; Toothache Taz
10. Bewitched Bob
11.  Instant Replay; Taz and the Pterodactyl
12.  Comic Madness; Blunders Never Cease
13.  Pup Goes the Wendal; I’m OK, You’re Taz

Taz is one of my daughter's favorite Looney Tunes characters! She enjoyed this DVD immensely!
 Warner Home Video has generously given us the opportunity to give a copy of this DVD away to one lucky Coupon Savvy Sarah reader - just enter the Rafflecopter below to win!
  Warner Home Video provided the DVD we received in order to facilitate this review and giveaway, but all opinions are 100% my own.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment: